The following Nintendo Direct presentation is only hours away.  Nintendo announced that it’ll hold one of its trademark broadcast livestreams today.  As opposed to covering a wide range of games–others may have to wait around for E3 next month–this may concentrate solely on one of this summer’s greatest Nintendo Switch games, Super Mario Maker 2.  Here’s when it starts and how to watch the event live.

According to Nintendo of America’s official Twitter account, the Nintendo Direct stream will run for approximately fifteen minutes and also be”packed” with new facts about the upcoming Mario level creator game.  The broadcast is set to begin at 3 PM PT; you can find time zone conversions below.  There’s no indication that it’ll touch on anything but Mario Maker two, and that means you’ll probably have to keep holding your breath for word on the next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate personality or some phrase on Animal Crossing.

May 15 Nintendo Direct Start Time

3 PM PT

6 PM ET

11 PM BST

8 AM AET (May 16)

You’ll be able to stream the presentation from the typical venues.  Nintendo will broadcast the Immediate on its web site, Twitch, and YouTube channels.  GameSpot may have the stream up as well, so that you can tune in right here to watch the Direct.  We will also have coverage of all the new details Nintendo will discover.

Super Mario Maker 2 was first announced during February Nintendo Direct.  Comparable to the original Wii U/3DS game, it allows players to create and share their very own custom Super Mario levels using a package of assets and tools.

Nintendo showed off a handful of new customization choices in the game’s uncover preview.  Among other stuff, players are now able to create slopes for Mario to slide down, which opens up a whole raft of opportunities for amounts.  Unlike previous entries, you may also now adjust the direction autoscrolling amounts scroll.  In addition, assets from Super Mario 3D World are useable, linking the existing options from Super Mario Bros., Super Mario 3, Super Mario World, and New Super Mario Bros..

Super Mario Maker 2’s release date is set for June 28, only a few weeks after E3 2019 concludes.  It is only one of several large Switch games on the way this year.  Nintendo is also releasing Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Pokémon Sword and Shield, a brand new Animal Crossing, and more for the hybrid console in 2019.  You can have a look at the large Switch games coming in 2019 and beyond in our gallery.